http://meditateinmelbourne.org/meditation-courses-retreats/

Our meditation courses and retreats are an ideal way to get experience of meditation and inner peace. These courses examine a particular topic in greater depth than would be possible in a drop-in meditation class.

Our courses and retreats are open to everyone and are suitable for all levels of experience, including beginners. For more information about specific courses or retreats, select a course from the list below or the menu on the right.


Learn to Meditate Half-Day Course | Sun 24 Mar
Sunday 24 March · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Meditation is a way of calming the mind, reducing stress and developing a more positive approach to life. This course provides the perfect opportunity to discover for yourself the inner peace and happiness that naturally arises when our mind becomes still.
click here for details and dates
Refuge: Becoming a Buddhist | Sat 6 Apr
Saturday 6 April · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
A HALF-DAY COURSE + REFUGE VOW CEREMONY WITH GEN KELSANG DORNYING At present...
click here for details and dates
The Art of Self Confidence | Sun 7 Apr
Sunday 7 April · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Gen Kelsang Dornying
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE We all have within us limitless potential for...
click here for details and dates
Becoming Buddha · Post-Dharma Celebration Retreat | 22-26 Apr
Mon 22 Apr - Fri 26 Apr
with Resident Teacher Gen Kelsang Dornying
The clear and unmistaken instructions of Mahamudra are the very essence of Kadampa Buddhism and show how we can be swiftly guided to the accomplishment of full enlightenment in this one short life. This silent retreat is an opportunity to deepen our experience of these profound and blissful meditations and accelerate our progress towards the supreme happiness of enlightenment. The perfect retreat conditions at Kadampa Meditation Centre Australia provide the ideal opportunity to enjoy inner peace, reflection and inspiration as you deepen your familiarity with these supremely meaningful meditations.
click here for details and dates
Weekend Meditation Retreat | 17-19 May
Fri 17 May - Sun 19 May
Escape the stress and busyness of life and discover the peace of...
click here for details and dates
Spring Festival Review & Retreat | 8-10 Jun
Sat 8 Jun - Mon 10 Jun
Sat 8 Jun - Mon 10 Jun
On this weekend course and retreat, based on the teachings given at...
click here for details and dates
Summer Festival Review & Retreat | 30 Aug - 3 Sep
Fri 30 Aug - Tue 3 Sep
Fri 30 Aug - Tue 3 Sep
An essential review of the NKT International Summer Festival with Gen Kelsang...
click here for details and dates