http://meditateinmelbourne.org/meditation-courses/

Our meditation courses are an ideal way to get a gain experience of meditation and inner peace. Held in the relaxing environment of Kadampa Meditation Centre Australia, these courses examine a particular topic in greater depth than would be possible in a drop-in meditation class. Particular attention is paid to how meditation can be used in practice especially in solving problems in our daily life.

Our courses are open to everyone and are suitable for all levels of experience, including beginners. For more information about specific courses or retreats, select a course from below.


How to Transform Your Life • Summer Festival Review • Weekend Course & Retreat • Aug 25-29
Fri 25 Aug - Tue 29 Aug
Following the NKT International Summer Festival in the UK visiting international teacher Gen...
click here for details and dates
Refuge: Becoming a Buddhist | Sun 10 Sep
Sunday 10 September · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
At present because we are human, we are free from rebirth in...
click here for details and dates
Living in the Moment: Meditation Public Talk - Yarraville | Wed 13 Sep
Wednesday 13 September · 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
COURSE FEE & BOOKING $20 - includes refreshments. Booking required. Centre Members...
click here for details and dates
Self Esteem | Sat 16 Sep
Saturday 16 September · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE The way in which we relate to our...
click here for details and dates
Learn to Meditate | Sat 4 Nov
Saturday 4 November · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Meditation is a way of calming the mind, reducing stress and developing a more positive approach to life. This course provides the perfect opportunity to discover for yourself the inner peace and happiness that naturally arises when our mind becomes still.
click here for details and dates