http://meditateinmelbourne.org/meditation-courses/

Our meditation courses are an ideal way to get a gain experience of meditation and inner peace. Held in the relaxing environment of Kadampa Meditation Centre Australia, these courses examine a particular topic in greater depth than would be possible in a drop-in meditation class. Particular attention is paid to how meditation can be used in practice especially in solving problems in our daily life.

Our courses are open to everyone and are suitable for all levels of experience, including beginners. For more information about specific courses or retreats, select a course from below.


Overcoming Stress & Anxiety | Sat 18 Aug
Saturday 18 August · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE Anxiety and stress are an increasingly common problem...
click here for details and dates
Enlightenment - Summer Festival Review & Retreat | 24-28 Aug
Fri 24 Aug - Tue 28 Aug
In our spiritually degenerate world the concept of enlightenment has become lost...
click here for details and dates
Letting Go of The Past | Sat 15 Sep
Saturday 15 September · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE Do you find yourself longing to re-live the...
click here for details and dates
The Blessing of Green Tara (Weekend Course & Retreat) | 20-23 October
Sat 20 Oct - Tue 23 Oct
Sat 20 Oct - Tue 23 Oct
WE MAY WONDER why true happiness and contentment are so difficult to...
click here for details and dates
The Renunciate - A Special Weekend Course & Silent Retreat | 16-23 Nov
Fri 16 Nov - Fri 23 Nov
Most people believe that to find happiness we should simply experience as...
click here for details and dates