http://meditateinmelbourne.org/meditation-courses/

Our meditation courses are an ideal way to get a gain experience of meditation and inner peace. Held in the relaxing environment of Kadampa Meditation Centre Australia, these courses examine a particular topic in greater depth than would be possible in a drop-in meditation class. Particular attention is paid to how meditation can be used in practice especially in solving problems in our daily life.

Our courses are open to everyone and are suitable for all levels of experience, including beginners. For more information about specific courses or retreats, select a course from below.


The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha | Sat 3 Mar
Saturday 3 March · 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 3 Mar
In a world in which stress, depression and dissatisfaction are increasingly common,...
click here for details and dates
Self Esteem - Ballarat | Sun 4 Mar
Sunday 4 March · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE The way in which we relate to our...
click here for details and dates
Learn to Meditate Half-Day Course | Sat 17 Mar
Saturday 17 March · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Meditation is a way of calming the mind, reducing stress and developing a more positive approach to life. This course provides the perfect opportunity to discover for yourself the inner peace and happiness that naturally arises when our mind becomes still.
click here for details and dates
Learn to Meditate Half-Day Course | Sat 12 May
Saturday 12 May · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
A HALF-DAY MEDITATION COURSE Meditation is a way of calming the mind,...
click here for details and dates
Death: Teachings for a Happy Life | 19-20 May
Sat 19 May - Sun 20 May
with visiting Buddhist nun Kelsang Luma
Understanding our mortality destroys uncontrolled desire, thus leading to a profoundly worry-free...
click here for details and dates
Self Esteem Half-Day Course- Geelong | Sat 26 May
Saturday 26 May · 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
A MEDITATION HALF DAY COURSE The way in which we relate to our...
click here for details and dates
Spring Festival Review & Retreat | 9-11 Jun
Sat 9 Jun - Mon 11 Jun
Sat 9 Jun - Mon 11 Jun
On this weekend course and retreat, Gen Dornying and Kelsang Ani will...
click here for details and dates
Summer Festival Review & Retreat | 24-28 Aug
Fri 24 Aug - Tue 28 Aug
Fri 24 Aug - Tue 28 Aug
On this weekend course, Gen Drolkyi will share the Lamrim teachings given...
click here for details and dates