https://meditateinmelbourne.org/meditation-courses-retreats/

Our meditation courses and retreats are an ideal way to get experience of meditation and inner peace. These courses examine a particular topic in greater depth than would be possible in a drop-in meditation class.

Our courses and retreats are open to everyone and are suitable for all levels of experience, including beginners. For more information about specific courses or retreats, select a course from the list below or the menu on the right.


Happiness & the Science of the Mind | Sat 17 Aug
Saturday 17 August · 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
A MEDITATION DAY COURSE Happiness and suffering are feelings - parts of...
click here for details and dates
Bliss & Emptiness • Summer Festival Review • Weekend Course & Retreat | 30 Aug - 3 Sep
Fri 30 Aug - Tue 3 Sep
Based on the extraordinary book, The Oral Instructions of Mahamudra by Geshe...
click here for details and dates
Being Kind to Yourself | A Half-Day Meditation Course for Teenagers | Sat 7 Sep
Saturday 7 September · 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Meditation is a way of calming the mind, reducing stress and developing a more positive approach to life. This course provides the perfect opportunity to discover for yourself the inner peace and happiness that naturally arises when our mind becomes still.
click here for details and dates
Pure Happiness • Weekend Course & Retreat | 1 - 8 Nov
Fri 1 Nov - Fri 8 Nov
Although our pursuit of happiness is becoming more and more fast-paced and...
click here for details and dates
Weekend Meditation Retreat | 29 Nov-1 Dec
Fri 29 Nov - Sun 1 Dec
  Meditations for relaxation Escape the stress and busyness of life and...
click here for details and dates